This is something that has been stewing in my brain for months now. I’m really really excited to finally offer the Saturday Morning Sessions!

Wait…what the heck is a Saturday Morning Session?!?!!?!

It’s a documentary family photography experience. For many years I have been snapping shots of my kids doing their daily things. Colouring, eating breakfast, helping me bake, jumping on the bed, I could go on. These are the photos that they will look back on and laugh about as they get older, say “remember when we used to make cakes together?” or “I LOVED making forts with the sheets!”. Recently I wondered how I could offer this gift to my clients. To be able to fill the pages of a family album with real life photos, more than what you can get from your cell phone or point and shoot (plus, aren’t you always behind the point and shoot? Someone is missing from the photos!).

 

 

For a Saturday Morning Session (which, by the way, does not need to be on a Saturday morning, it can be any time your family spends quality time together), you can expect me to come into your home and follow the action of family life for up to two hours. The result? Unbelievable, unforgettable memories. Photographs which you can put in an album and talk about for years to come. I will include up to 100 digital files with each session. What you do with the digital files is up to you, but please, do them justice and print them! I can, of course, offer you albums, canvases, and other extremely delicious goodies to display throughout your home. This way, you can look over them, just like Garcy and Vienna are doing here:

 

 

During our session, I encourage you to forget your work week, and play with your children. Slow down and read books together, snuggle, tickle, build forts, laugh! There will be very little direction, I may only make suggestions of activities, that’s it! Kids love this, and I have never seen so many natural, free smiles from young children in any portrait session I’ve done. In their element, with all the attention from their parent or parents, they are in their glory.

 

 

Saturday Morning Sessions will become available in January 2013, and I am taking bookings starting now! Just email me and we will discuss dates and I can provide any other information you might need.

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa | facebook