On August 16th I once again found myself at Swan-E-Set for another gorgeous wedding. I just love this venue, but I’ve said that many times before. Albert and Alex’s wedding was one I had been looking forward to all summer, or longer, because I knew that Alex had spent countless hours on the details of this wedding. She managed to put together a beautiful vintage-inspired elegant wedding with a country twist. A little bit of lace, a little bit of burlap, soft pink, bowties, and a 1950’s pick-up were all elements that really tied the theme together to create a one of a kind beautiful event. Not to mention a gorgeous wedding party! Wow, these guys were all so fun to work with. We had a lot of fun, lots of time for photos, beautiful weather, and a great location. Can’t get any better than that!
Albert and Alex are totally adorable (or as I say in real life: totes adorbs) together. They are young and in love. Albert is a dairy farmer in Chilliwack, and Alex is his perfect match. She really fits in wherever she goes! They met through mutual friends one night at a party “down at the river”. Alex assures me she hesitated in attending this party because she was “a pretty good girl and had studying to do that night”, but I don’t think she regrets going now! Albert totally swept her off her feet, soon they were in love. She got right into the full coveralls to learn about the farming life. In short…she thinks his tractor’s sexy.
Special thanks to my second shooter Michelle Dixon who provided many of these awesome shots.

Update: This wedding has been featured on Heirloom Online Magazine’s Wedding Wednesdays! Click the badge to head over to the post!

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa | facebook