I had so much fun with Corinne and Eli the other day while shooting their engagement session. I love getting to know my clients before their wedding as we spend some time together exploring and finding good light. These two really surprised me. They were affectionate and easy in front of the camera, and as I showed Corinne previews on the back of my camera she squealed with delight. Eli insisted he did not want to see them so he wouldn’t get psyched out. I’m sure he has been dying to see the final product!
Corinne told me the story of how they met, and it was so sweet! They were both attending Law School, Eli was just a few years ahead of Corinne and had interviewed her for a certain program. She told me that she immediately developed a crush on him, taken by his good looks! Just a few months later while celebrating with other students after exams, she spotted him at the bar and had the guts to approach him and flat out tell him about her crush. The rest, they say, is history. Five years later they are still writing their story of love, and can’t wait to tie the knot.
We started our session at Jericho Beach, then moved into Gastown, and even ended up taking some shots at the Salt Tasting Room, where I left Corinne and Eli to enjoy the evening together.
I’m stoked for their wedding at Monk McQueen’s in August, I get to work with Candeo Weddings yet again!
Here are my favorite shots from our session. There were so many to choose from! I am in love with Corinne’s dimples!

 

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa | facebook