These two got married in 2009 and I shot their wedding at Minter Gardens, one of the more beautiful locations in the lower mainland. She is the one who introduced me to my awesome client Sarah, who’s engagement session I did just days before (see it here). I had a great time with Suzanne and Derek on their wedding day, so I was excited when Suzanne contacted me to discuss her maternity shoot. She is expecting a few weeks after me. We managed to meet up in my last few days of shooting portraits, and we had fun shooting some belly shots. We chatted a lot about our pregnancies in the drive from their home (just blocks from mine in Walnut Grove) to Derby Reach Regional Park. Poor Derek sat in the back and didn’t have anything to say. I think he was okay with just listening though. He has been away training to be a Canada Customs Guard for the last 10.5 weeks, and I’m sure he enjoyed hearing Suzanne discuss all the changes and exciting things she has gone through in the weeks he was away.

Suzanne looks so amazing. I am quite jealous, as she clearly hasn’t gained nearly as much as I have during pregnancy. She wears it well and with confidence. We don’t know what “flavor” this baby is, so we await the surprise!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa | facebook