Sarah was a bridesmaid in a wedding I did in 2009, and I have seen her since for a portrait shoot. I always love having her in front of my camera, she is such a pretty girl. When she contacted me to tell me she was engaged, I was so thrilled for her! She is getting married on the island next year, and she has found a great photographer over there, but needed engagement photos. I managed to set up a date with her and Shawn before I went on maternity leave.

This was my first time meeting Shawn and I found him to be so sweet, very friendly and best of all, a complete natural in front of the camera. He quickly picked up on what I needed him to do, simply dote on Sarah, looking at her, kissing her, and making her laugh. I couldn’t have asked for a better couple as they had the most natural and photogenic body language, it was so easy for me to take their picture! They brought along the little one in their life, a Yorkie named Grace. Grace was very well behaved! Our only complaints were the mosquitoes that quickly joined us in Fort Langley. I came away with quite a few bites. I brought bug spray to the next shoot I did.

We did the first part of our shoot in Fort Langley, and then we moved to a field I recently stumbled across and thought would get some good evening light. I was really happy with the way the field turned out, and wish it was a bit more accessible to bring families and kids to.

Here is their sneak peek, I just love this shoot!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa | facebook