I met this awesome family on their 9 acre property in Maple Ridge. I am wishing I could move in with them. The boys were whipping around on ATV’s when I got there, just having a blast, and the sun was dipping low in the sky, giving us a great golden light. We gathered the family which includes Grandma, Grandpa, their two daughters, their hubbies and three grandchildren. This family really was a joy to shoot, they were laid back, fun, relaxed and open minded. They were so happy to get updated photos from the studio shot they had framed from years ago (they showed it to me and we all laughed at the cheesiness of it all). Boys aged 12 and 15 aren’t always the easiest to shoot. I have learned this before from trying to photograph my 13 year old brother. It just all feels too staged for them, but I tried my best to get them to relax a little in front of the camera. I have learned there is a very short window of when boys are okay with their picture being taken, and usually that’s between the age of 5 and 9. I never seem to get those boys though! Everyone else was awesome, (not to say the boys weren’t) and we had some laughs and they did some jumping.

I hope you enjoy your sneak peek, and the rest of the images will be ready soon for you! Thanks for a fun evening!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa | facebook