Deanna sent me an email after being referred by a mutual friend of ours, which I am super thankful for! We set a date and were super blessed with an absolutely gorgeous day, which gave us wicked evening light. I headed out to their home in Port Coquitlam, an area I’m not very familiar with but I love. It took me almost no time to get there with the new bridge, it’s so convenient! Deanna and Kyle live in a very beautiful cozy family-oriented neighborhood, a perfect place to start a family.

This is Deanna and Kyle’s first child, and they are keeping the sex a surprise. Deanna is due any day now, and I asked her if she had a feeling of what kind of baby she was growing. She feels that it’s a boy, and looking at her, I would agree. I am eagerly waiting the news to find out if we are right!

We started out with a few bare belly shots in their home, using natural light through a large window. Their puppy eagerly watched from the deck, and soon after a few shots we took him along with us on a walk to the school grounds in their neighborhood to get some outdoor shots. I really enjoyed our short walk together to and from the house and park, we chatted easily, Deanna and Kyle are so easy to get along with and to talk to! When we got back to the house they even offered me some frozen treats but I had to pass as I was heading to a meeting and didn’t want to go there with frozen yogurt drips on my belly, which is bound to happen if I eat while driving!

Thanks for a great time Deanna and Kyle!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa | facebook