Every week, I will be posting a little feature on a local business that I absolutely LOVE. More-so, this business should somehow interest you! This one is for my brides and wedding clients! I am so excited to introduce to you one of the most beautiful exclusive bridal salons in the Fraser Valley Area. Ivory Bridal is so wonderful to visit, in fact I have tried on dresses there myself in hopes of one day planning my ever-being-pushed-back wedding. I cannot get my mind off two of the dresses there and will likely be returning when it is finally time to purchase. They feature everything from exclusive designs from Vancouver and Canadian designers to the dresses you saw in the mainstream mags and are dying to try on. One thing is for sure, your visit to Ivory will involve pampering, giggles with friends, and an absolutely amazing assortment of gowns. Ivory also carries gowns for your bridesmaids, for mothers of the bride, Graduation, and even just for that extra-special event you are attending. You can even top it all off with shoes, hairpieces, veils and jewelry. It’s a one-stop shop that I am so excited to feature.

I headed into Ivory one sunny afternoon and got to meet owner Michelle, and even witness a client liason. As the client came in the doors, she was instantly greeted by first name by the employees, and she casually made herself at home while she waited for her mom and dad to arrive to have a final say in the dress choice. I quietly moved around the store snapping some images, trying to capture the luxurious yet comfortable atmosphere of the salon.

Ivory Bridal is located in Thunderbird Village Shopping Centre, just off 88th Avenue East at 200th Street. It is super easy to get to off the #1 highway, so there is no excuse to not go whether you are from Chilliwack or North Vancouver.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa