So, a friend/client of mine (I think all my clients are my friends!) sent me an email requesting a family shoot with her fiance, their son who is 1, and her parents. I just love this family, so I was game, of course. Then, a few weeks before our session, Kristie emailed me again to inquire if I’d be up for something she had brewing. Since her fiance, Trevor, and herself would be marrying in Mexico, but taking care of the legal aspect of the marriage at home first, she thought: what fun would it be to spring the civil ceremony on their parents, as a surprise, all while I was right there with my camera? I was, of course, totally on board.

We set it up as a family session with Kristie, Trevor, their son and Kristie’s parents Pat and Terry. Their best friends and Trevor’s parents arrived a bit later. Only a few of us knew what was about to happen, and at 12noon, my “assistant” Karen arrived. We set up a “family shot” and I stepped away to “change my lens” and Karen started performing the marriage ceremony. I think Pat (Kristie’s mom) had the best reaction. It was truly an emotional moment! We were also totally blessed with one of the most beautiful fall days we could ask for, and were in a gorgeous setting, at the Historic Stewart Farm.

Kristie and Trevor have been waiting so patiently for these photos! Wow I am busy!

This was such a fun experience! Thanks Kristie and Trevor for letting me photograph such an amazing moment!

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa