My good friend and fellow photographer Michelle Dixon asked if I could do some 1 year portraits of her youngest son, Preston. Preston has always been such a happy, easygoing little guy and so I couldn’t wait to take some of him at 1 year old! I have already photographed him a couple of times including as he lay in his incubator in which he spent the first week or so of life, and again just after coming home from the hospital.
Now it’s been a year, and this guy is thriving despite his rough start at life, and he’s loving every minute of it!

I am pretty sure they are scheming against me here.

Ah, brotherly love. Love the slight look of panic on Preston’s face.

I guess the rock doesn’t taste very good.

Big brother Carter doing none other than jumping! It’s kind of his specialty.

Hope you enjoy them Michelle!

view larissa’s portfolio | contact larissa