Mike and Wendy’s gorgeous two daughters have been on my blog several times before, and still remain in my portfolio. When Mike and Wendy decided to tie the knot (after two babes!) she inquired about my availability right away. I was excited because I really love working with Wendy she is so trusting with my creative ideas, and so sweet!

Apparently July 10 was a big date for weddings! The weather was hot, sunny, and the parks and picturesque areas were packed with wedding parties doing photos. We encountered several on our adventures!

We start with preparing for our intimate ceremony in a close friends back yard.

Wendy had created a gorgeous palette of yellows that complimented the sunny day!!!

The casual atmosphere was just perfect, and the kids enjoyed the grass as the ceremony started

Hailey remained close to her mommy’s side, and Hannah stood with the bridesmaids and watched intently as her parents professed their love and commitment to each other.

After one shot of the entire party, including kids, we took off without the kids to Historic Stewart Farm for some more fun and creative shots:

We had tons of fun seeking out spots around the property! My second shooter Michelle did an amazing job helping me with some creative poses. I couldn’t have done it without her!

Enter to the reception, at Anastasia Steak and Seafood house in Surrey! I grabbed a quick few detail shots for Wendy!

To Mike and Wendy, it was a joy to see you come together in a further bond than you already have. Your daughters are proof that you are truly meant to be, and make an awesome team together. Congratulations to you and your little girls!