When Heather, Alexa’s mom, sent me an email asking for pricing for a headshots session, she explained it was Alexa’s 10th birthday coming up, and she wanted to give her daughter something to “empower” her and “make her feel good”. I thought what a great idea this was! Alexa will probably always remember that her mom thought she was beautiful and charismatic enough to spend the money on portraits and display them in her house.
I was looking forward to this shoot. I have a few ties to this family and I love them all!
Alexa was surprisingly relaxed and practiced. I didn’t need to give her really any direction and she fell right into it.
I think she is gorgeous!
AlexaPortraits-22
AlexaPortraits-46
AlexaPortraits-35
AlexaPortraits-70
AlexaPortraits-61

Love this one!!!
AlexaPortraits-130
AlexaPortraits-124
AlexaPortraits-104
AlexaPortraits-80

Alexa’s best friend Jess joined in for a couple shots.
AlexaPortraits-146
AlexaPortraits-143

She rocked it!!! Thanks for an awesome time Heather and Alexa!!!
AlexaPortraits-224