Wayyyyy back, in November…2007 I think, friends of mine, Tiffany and Rob asked me to photograph their wedding which would be July 4, 2009. I was completely honored and excited that they would put their trust in me as I was super inexperienced back then. I was also so glad to see these two get married, since they already had a 3 year old son together at the time they got engaged! They were ready to take this step in their relationship, even though it’s strange to think that marriage might come after the child, being the same sort of situation myself (I’m engaged to the father of my daughter!) I can understand how marriage can come as a second (or even third) step. Having a child puts you through extreme emotional ups and downs and that first year or so is the ultimate test in a relationship between two parents. Once everything settles,  you are able to step back and realize that although it was hard and extreme, this person really was truly loyal and committed to you the entire time, and you to them, even if it wasn’t always pretty. That’s when you can say that yes, truly, through the rich and the poor and the sickness and health and the ups and downs, yes, I know I truly will be there. Because I have. I always will be.

Anywho, sorry for that tangent.

Here we go! It was a rockin wedding and a really busy day but it all went off without a hitch…

RobandTiff-237

RobandTiff-397

RobandTiff-378

Their gorgeous little boy, Tristan
RobandTiff-430

RobandTiff-511

The ceremony and the reception were held at Swan-E-Set Bay Country Club in Pitt Meadows. It was amazing, gorgeous, perfect!!
RobandTiff-665

RobandTiff-675

RobandTiff-687

Married!!!!
RobandTiff-704

Off to portraits, and we really didn’t have a lot of time!!!
RobandTiff-748

RobandTiff-755

RobandTiff-798

RobandTiff-841

RobandTiff-884

RobandTiff-888

I love this one!
RobandTiff-908

dancing on the gorgeous lawn!
RobandTiff-920

Let’s set the scene of the reception inside:
RobandTiff-279

RobandTiff-280

RobandTiff-273

RobandTiff-1027

Enter the reception, so nervous, anxious and proud!
RobandTiff-946

The food was amazing. No other way to put it. Awesome variety, delicious and it left me craving more.
RobandTiff-951

Chattin with some of her ladies
RobandTiff-1053

RobandTiff-1051

Great work on the favors, I believe the bridesmaids put a lot of effort into them!
RobandTiff-972

I lovvvve pianos. Seriously.
RobandTiff-979

RobandTiff-365

First Dance! I always cry.
RobandTiff-1102

I have stick straight blonde hair. My secret fantasy is long black thick curly hair. Tiff makes me envious! Her hairpiece was so cool too, she got it from Ivory Bridal in Langley. Her hairstylist at Entres Nous (also in Langley) worked the piece into Tiff’s hair so that it was like beautiful silver curls adorned with crystals and pearls. It was so awesome!
RobandTiff-1104

The “other photographers”. I always end up striking up a conversation with the uncle or dad that has a dslr, it’s fun!
RobandTiff-1086

Tristan joins mom and dad on their first dance
RobandTiff-1107

I had an awesome time. I got to see a lot of friends, hang out, enjoy myself, and be the photographer. It was a bit hot though! Thank you Tiff and Rob. I hope you guys are satisfied with what I have come up with!