So, in an effort to post more of my personal photos, because a lot of them are really my favorites, this post is centered around my daughter Jayla, 3 and my 2nd cousin Teelynd, 2. I often care for Teelynd in the day or evening time because my cousin, her mommy, is a single mom and works very hard. We are so happy to have Tee with us a couple times a week.

Teelynd really enjoyed the slide.
June2009kids-31

Jayla is growing up soooo fast!
June2009kids-32

Tee is the kind of girl that loves to get dirty and takes her shoes off at the playground. Ew. That pea gravel dust is so chalky!
June2009kids-33

June2009kids-36

June2009kids-41

I was just loving the wind in her hair!
June2009kids-42

June2009kids-44

Yeah so she has a dirty face. But you know what? I don’t have the time to photoshop all the pictures. I’m finding I care less, because it’s more real! I’m totally over the airbrushed skin look! Teelynd is a dirty face kinda girl! It tells you who she is. I want my photos to do that. I don’t create, I capture!
June2009kids-47

I love this photo. In light of what recently happened with my littlest sister who is the same age as Jayla (side story: 3 year old girl + 5 year old boy + scissors = 3 year old girl with extremely short hair) I really appreciate my girl’s long blonde locks. They look particularly good in this picture!
June2009kids-49

I hope you enjoyed the pictures of the Little Ladies, as I like to call them. Aka Picky and Porky.