My friend Jaime and I headed up to Hope to see what we could find. Okay, it didn’t happen as sporadically as it sounds. We have been planning to get her in the water in her bridal gown for a while now. Finally set on a day (the hottest freaking day of May with no AC, need I mention), we headed out with my gear and Jaime’s dress and a change of clothes. And towels, but not enough towels in the end.

We found a spot on the side of Silver Skagit Road. It was a lot more complicated than that, but I won’t bore you with our long adventure. Either way, it was a pretty good spot, and Jaime was ready for it. In she got. She was indeed freezing by the end of it and I was sweating, almost wishing I could get in the water.

I hope everyone enjoys the pictures!!

Jaimettdhope-4

Jaimettdhope-1

Jaimettdhope-5

Jaimettdhope-7

Jaimettdhope-10

Jaimettdhope-11

Jaimettdhope-14

Jaimettdhope-15

Jaimettdhope-16

Jaimettdhope-17

Jaimettdhope-18

We HAD to try the hair flicking! Had it been planned out a bit better, I would have been happier with the results, but these pictures are pretty neat looking!
Jaimettdhope-20

Jaimettdhope-21

Jaimettdhope-22

Jaimettdhope-23

This is about when she said “Larissa, I’m %*#$&*ing cold. We’re done.”

“one more shot”

Jaimettdhope-24

Then came the struggle of getting out of the 50lb dress that sticks to wet skin.

But, I might add, the dress came completely clean with a simple rinse.