To say I’m busy is an understatement and to say I have my work caught up would be a lie. I have other sessions to blog before I should be blogging Kyle and Courtney here, but they are too gorgeous to not provide a really quick sneak peek at.

Courtney really just wanted to wear the pink hightops (matching ones were bought for Kyle and the bridesmaids and “groomsmaids” had green ones) but her mom wouldn’t let her. She wore the gold ones for most of the day but the hightops came out for dancing.

smallMerrittWedding

 

Simple elegance is what describes Courtney’s taste. I love it.

smallMerrittWedding-2

Makeup time!

smallMerrittWedding-4

Sister Alex doing makeup:

smallMerrittWedding-5

Sister Brittney does eyeliner:

smallMerrittWedding-6

 

smallMerrittWedding-10

 

Wearing Grandma’s ring on her right hand:

smallMerrittWedding-11

 

smallMerrittWedding-20

 

Quick meetup with the groom. His first look:

smallMerrittWedding-24

 

smallMerrittWedding-26

And off we went to Stanley Park for some portraits.

The wedding party consisted of the Groom and his sisters, and the Bride and her sisters.

smallMerrittWedding-37

The shoes found their way out during our pre-ceremony portrait session:

smallMerrittWedding-42

 

smallMerrittWedding-46

 

Spicy!!!:

smallMerrittWedding-62

Don’t worry, I stole them away from the reception to get some shots of them WITH their rings on.

smallMerrittWedding-65

 

Ok, so ewps….that was supposed to be a small post. Clearly not so much! But seriously, way more to come, cause I love these two and I have a lot of shots to go through.