I love it when people do this to me. My sister called me up on Wednesday night and asked if I wanted to do some portraits for her tomorrow afternoon. She came over at lunch time and we took Jayla to school and then took off towards the Derby Reach Regional Park. It’s just a bit west of Fort Langley.

There is this housboat community down there with a-mazing colours and houseboats. But, it’s clearly  marked no trespassing and there was a really interesting old skipper-looking man staring at us when we drove by.

So we went around the roads in the area and created a photoshoot which I call my tribute to sticks and mud and road.

small-00371

 

small-0016

 

small-0041

 

small-0068

 

small-0084

 

small-0104

 

small-0112

 

small-0117

 

small-0151

 

small-0197

 

small-0244

 

small-02981

 

I had such a fun time, it’s great when I can really experiment!!!