As I type this blog post up, only having shot Kristen’s baby belly less than a week ago, Kristen is in the hospital in labor. I can’t wait to meet this new little one.

Kristen is my best friend Jaime’s cousin. I really got to know Kristen when we were both in Jaime’s wedding in April 2008. She is really one of those people I always feel comfortable with, I truly enjoy being around and I can’t get enough of. Unfortunately, she lives in Kelowna, so not so close to me.

On the past weekend I traveled to Kelowna with some really awesome and dear friends, and attended Kristen’s baby shower. My gift was, of course, baby belly portraits. My first maternity shoot, can you believe it? I’m dying to do more now, and I have a few lined up!!

Kristen makes me want to be pregnant. She is glowing. Beautiful. She just looked amazing!

smalldsc_0093

 

Definitely a beautifully shaped belly!

smalldsc_0158

 

smalldsc_0175

 

smalldsc_0200

 

smalldsc_0207

 

This is cousin Jaime’s hand, unfortunately because of the surprise aspect of it all, we didn’t have daddy around for the pictures.

smalldsc_0215

 

smalldsc_0235

 

smalldsc_0250

 

smalldsc_0260

 

smalldsc_0263

 

smalldsc_0289

 

smalldsc_0306

 

smalldsc_0339

 

I had so much fun with this shoot. I love when I let myself go and take a few risks, but honestly, I think Kristen made my job too easy!