So, after much reviewing and editing I am finally ready to say I’m finished with Suzanne and Derek’s photos. Here’s the story behind it all!

Suzanne had a really great vision for her pictures. She wanted night shots, downtown. I jumped on board despite my lack of experience with night portraits and flashes. I had no idea what I was getting into, but I am pretty happy with the result. I only wish there were more shots I love, some of our other locations didn’t work out.

Thanks for the drive guys, I am so excited for your wedding!

 

We started out in Langley, near home. A field near Costco with a beautiful view:

smalldsc_00291

 

Their pups are so cute, reinforced my love for Boston Terriers. I really want one!

smalldsc_0043

 

smalldsc_0049

 

I have been going a little crazy on the wide angles latley. I love them!:

smalldsc_00561

 

smalldsc_0063

 

smalldsc_0072

 

smalldsc_0150

 

So, out of my comfort zone and into Vancouver we went, it was c-o-l-d!

 

smalldsc_0174

 

smalluntitled-11

 

here I am again with my wide angles. I love the steam in this one:

smalldsc_0193

 

New favorite spot, outside the Water St. Cafe. The light above them is divine!:

smalldsc_0275

 

What is with me and shooting just legs and feet?:

smalldsc_0280

 

smalldsc_0285

 

Suzanne and Derek’s August 09 wedding is going to be a blast, they are an amazing couple!