Marla is my baby cousin, but she’s pretty grown up these days, raising her own daughter. She’s a single mom and does it ALL on her own. Being a young, single mother is never easy, but Marla has an amazing gift at being a mom. She is doing a great job with Teelynd.

Teelynd is now 15 months old. She is adorable, to say the least, and reminds me a lot of Jayla. She also carries on the obviously dominant looks that her mother, grandmother and great grandmother all have. They all look so incredibly alike!

Tee (as she usually gets called) is very very active, and certainly gave me quite a challenge. I was pleasantly surprised when I looked at my shots, I am absolutely thrilled with many of them.

Here we are!

smalldsc_0613

 

smalldsc_0632

 

smalldsc_06351

 

smalldsc_0643

 

smalldsc_0654

 

smalldsc_0656

 

smalldsc_0661

 

smalldsc_0667

 

smalldsc_0670

 

smalldsc_0674

 

smalldsc_0681

 

These next two shots are obviously with my daughter Jayla. Tee and Jayla are third cousins, but we just say cousins. They get along great! The wooden rocking elephant in these shots is made by my grandfather about 20 years ago, Teelynd and Jayla’s Great-Grandfather. (G-G-pa is what I call him. hehe).

smalldsc_0709

 

smalldsc_0712

 

smalldsc_0722

 

Oh, I think this next shot is my favorite! I love the tones, the softness, the genuine pose she has. She is sitting on the elephant too. She’s so cute!

smalldsc_0742

 

But I DO love her hair in this shot:

smalldsc_0763

 

smalldsc_0791

 

smalldsc_0794

 

I’m looking forward to spending more time with Teelynd! <3