Courtney contacted me after seeing my portraits of our mutual friend Kendahl. We met in Crescent Beach and she introduced me to her family. Her sister, Shannon and her son Carter, her sister in-law Ashley and her son Jaidyn, and Courtney’s partner Garrett and their son Jackson.

Seriously, I’m hoping I got that right.

They were SO fun to shoot. I love people that laugh and smile a lot. We went down to Crescent beach and did some wandering. We didn’t have to go far as there is a good area around the pier!

Although there was this crazy dude on the pier with some live crab he had just caught. He was like, taunting the boys with it! And we would be all “UM, could you please not do that?” and he would blatantly ignore us. It was strange. 

Oh, on to the pictures. I am sorry. This is LONG!

 

Jaidyn, who is 4, is a natural. He and I chatted it up! He just looks adorable no matter what he’s doing. Him and his mom were SO cute cause they just giggled together!

smalldsc_0851

smalldsc_0854

smalldsc_1165

smalldsc_1316

smalldsc_1122

smalldsc_1134

smalldsc_1137

smalldsc_1151

 

Jackson is Courtney and Garrett’s son, he is 4 months. He always smiles for his dad. It’s so cute. He is just learning to sit, he sat so well for me! We were all proud, I think!

smalldsc_0936

smalldsc_0938

smalldsc_0943

smalldsc_1190

smalldsc_1199

smalldsc_1291

 

Carter, 17 months, is Shannon’s son. He is always on the go. He’s at the age of no fear! He’ll run into the ocean. But, he did so good because he’s SO social and cheery, and I know that at around 18 months, kids are almost always entertained with peek-a-boo. So he loved me. And he is adorable!!

smalldsc_0906

smalldsc_0923

smalldsc_0899

smalldsc_1330

 

Um, are you kidding me? Sailboats in the background? Does it get any better?

smalldsc_1105

smalldsc_1091

 

I was pretty impressed with our luck on the group pics. I did have a shot that I liked from each pose we did. They were once again, awesome and easy to photograph!

smalldsc_0867

smalldsc_0884

smalldsc_1019

smalldsc_1043

smalldsc_0998

smalldsc_1243

smalldsc_1254

smalldsc_1284

smalldsc_1040

 

And there you have it, folks. I liked way too many shots that I took (is that possible?!)