Hey everyone! It’s sunny out! In Vancouver! IN FEBRUARY!!!
Everyone and their dog scampered out to enjoy our sunshine and (somewhat) mild temperatures today. It is days like this in February in the lower mainland that remind us there is such a thing as the sun, and that in only a few weeks (or months) time, we will be enjoying it on an (almost) daily basis.
I sent Jayla away to spend the day with her Oma, and I grabbed my camera to explore the sights of Fort Langley. This area of town is the “birthplace of BC”. It does actually have a Fort which (correct me if I’m wrong) was used to defend our beautiful area from intruders, and even do some trading! Now that being said, I didn’t even go see the fort! I simply wandered up and down the main drag, called Glover Road, and these are the beautiful things I found. This area is rich in history and culture, and the merchants are passionate about keeping the atmosphere a certain way. I love this kind of spirit!

First things first…walk the dog
Photobucket

Onto Glover Road

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Cranberries…naturally is a little shop completely dedicated to cranberries. They let me take a few photos!
Photobucket

a moose cane!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

look at this cutie!!! I thought my puppy Nova would love her!
Photobucket

These two guys were awesome. There is nothing more refreshing than seeing young people with talent, and trying to make use of it too!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket